[vc_section css=”.vc_custom_1511865388351{margin-right: 0px !important;padding-right: 0px !important;padding-left: 15px !important;}”][vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1511779232367{margin-top: 0px !important;margin-right: 0px !important;margin-bottom: 30px !important;margin-left: 0px !important;padding-top: 0px !important;padding-right: 0px !important;padding-bottom: 0px !important;padding-left: 0px !important;}”][vc_column css=”.vc_custom_1511777382927{margin-right: 0px !important;margin-left: 0px !important;padding-top: 0px !important;padding-right: 0px !important;padding-bottom: 0px !important;padding-left: 0px !important;}”][vc_column_text css=”.vc_custom_1602445145038{margin-top: 0px !important;margin-bottom: 0px !important;}”]Austria’s government has decided to impose travel restrictions on 32 countries, where the Coronavirus cases are surging, in an effort to stop the further spread of the virus.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1511779252590{margin-top: 0px !important;margin-right: 0px !important;margin-bottom: 0px !important;padding-top: 0px !important;padding-right: 0px !important;padding-bottom: 0px !important;}”][vc_column width=”5/12″ css=”.vc_custom_1510315334863{margin-top: 0px !important;margin-bottom: 30px !important;padding-top: 0px !important;padding-bottom: 0px !important;}”][vc_single_image image=”11023″ img_size=”full” alignment=”center” css=”.vc_custom_1602445160586{margin-top: 4px !important;margin-bottom: 0px !important;}” el_class=”full-width-image”][/vc_column][vc_column width=”7/12″ css=”.vc_custom_1510315343991{margin-top: 0px !important;margin-bottom: 30px !important;padding-top: 0px !important;padding-bottom: 0px !important;}”][vc_custom_heading text=”The countries considered high-risked by Austria’s government include” font_container=”tag:h3|font_size:20px|text_align:left|color:%2308276e|line_height:27px” use_theme_fonts=”yes”][vc_column_text css=”.vc_custom_1602445196216{margin-top: 0px !important;margin-bottom: 0px !important;}”]Albania, Bangladesh, Belarus, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Egypt, India, Indonesia, Iran, Kosovo, Mexico, Moldova, Nigeria, Pakistan, Peru, Portugal, Romania, Russia, North Macedonia, Senegal, Serbia, USA, Turkey, Ukraine, Philippines, the Chinese province of Hubei, Chile, Montenegro, Sweden, Ecuador, South Africa.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row css=”.vc_custom_1511779261729{margin-top: 15px !important;margin-right: 0px !important;margin-bottom: 15px !important;padding-top: 0px !important;padding-right: 0px !important;padding-bottom: 0px !important;}”][vc_column css=”.vc_custom_1511779316701{margin-top: 0px !important;margin-right: 0px !important;margin-bottom: 0px !important;padding-top: 10px !important;padding-right: 0px !important;padding-bottom: 10px !important;}”][vc_column_text]Medical professionals, seasonal workers and diplomats will be exempted from the above mentioned decision. However, if they come from Austria’s red list, they will be required to take a PCR test, SchengenVisaInfo.com reports.

Earlier this month, Austria permitted the entry for travellers coming from 30 European countries, the majority of which are part of the European Union and/or the European Economic Area. Internationals coming from these countries can enter Austria without the need to comply with health measures such as testing or two weeks mandatory quarantine.

Austria’s decision was announced through a press release by the Austrian Ministry of Interior.

“From 30 countries, entry to Austria is again possible without health measures. The ordinances of the Ministry of Health apply until the end of September 30, 2020. The Ministry of the Interior recommends that you contact the Ministry of Health with any questions,” the press release reads.

[/vc_column_text][vc_column_text]The country’s authorities also lifted entry restrictions for the residents of 32 European countries, which are either EU or Schengen Members, or both, entering the country for essential purposes.

Residents of these countries are eligible to enter the Austrian territory without the need of presenting negative test results or going through a fortnight of quarantine, since July 2.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][/vc_section]

IAJCCAuthor posts

Avatar for IAJCC

IAJCC began in 2017. After years in commerce and Business, we realized a gap in mutual trade between Iran and Austria. Traditional business services were too complicated, time-consuming, and expensive to manage. We wanted to offer a platform that would offer numerous services to those who want to have better and more successful business cooperation with Iran and Austria.

No comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.